Warner Records Inc.

Prince & The Revolution - "Purple Rain" Vinyl LP & Blu-ray Bundle

  • Sale
  • Regular price $31.95


Prince & The Revolution "Purple Rain" Vinyl LP & Blu-ray Bundle

This 2015 Paisley Park Remaster, overseen by Prince, includes the original 1984 packaging design and foldout poster inside. Prince designed "Purple Rain" as the project that would make him a superstar, and surprisingly, that is exactly what happened. Simultaneously more focused and ambitious than any of his previous records, "Purple Rain" finds Prince consolidating his funk and R&B roots while moving boldly into pop, rock, and heavy metal with nine superbly crafted songs. Although Prince's songwriting is at a peak, the presence of the Revolution pulls the music into sharper focus, giving it a tougher, more aggressive edge. Even with all of his new, but uncompromising, forays into pop Prince hasn't abandoned funk. Taken together, all of the stylistic experiments add up to a stunning statement of purpose that remains one of the most exciting rock & roll albums ever created.


Side A

  1. Let's Go Crazy
  2. Take Me with You
  3. The Beautiful Ones
  4. Computer Blue
  5. Darling Nikki

Side B

  1. When Doves Cry
  2. I Would Die 4 You
  3. Baby I'm a Star
  4. Purple Rain