INgrooves / Failure Records

Failure - "The Heart Is a Monster" Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.99


Failure "The Heart Is A Monster" Vinyl LP

Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2015 release, the first album in 19 years from LA alternative band, Failure. Initially, the band returned from a 17-year hiatus in early 2014 with a single Los Angeles date planned. This one-off performance re-energized the band, excited their fans and led to a North American tour, including a run of dates with Tool and appearances at Riot Fest, Fun Fun Fun and Cinquanta. The momentum continued and the band eventually made it back in to the studio to record what has become their album The Heart Is A Monster. Includes the first single "Hot Traveler" plus “Snow Angel”, “Petting The Carpet”, ‘Mulholland Dr.” and many more. Download card included.


Side A

  1. Segue 4
  2. Hot Traveler
  3. A.M. Amnesia
  4. Snow Angel

Side B

  1. Atom City Queen
  2. Segue 5
  3. Counterfeit Sky
  4. Petting the Carpet

Side C

  1. Mulholland Dr.
  2. Fair Light Era
  3. Segue 6
  4. Come Crashing
  5. Segue 7
  6. The Focus

Side D

  1. Otherwhere
  2. Segue 8
  3. I Can See Houses
  4. Segue 9